Farewell to Wishes

As many know Wishes is ending in May and being replaced by a firework projection show. Magic Kingdom fireworks are a perfect book end to  any  Walt Disney World vacation. However I am young and Wishes is the only fireworks show I remember.

Some my favorite memories from Wishes:

  • Deciding to get contact lenses
  • Showing my bro wishes for the first time and seeing his face light up.
  • First time as a cast member with my room mates over by Casey’s corner
  • First time watching from by the Haunted Mansion
  • First time watching Wishes on a glow cart in front of guest relations
  • Last time watching wishes from Pirates gift shop during my last register shift
  • Last time watching Wishes on a glow cart during the last shift of my CP and crying my eyes out during work.

“… magical things can happen, and it all starts with a wish!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑