210 Days till 10K

So I have finally settled on a training schedule. Every other day I walk 2 miles with a purpose. On the alternate days I either rest, do yoga, or do yard work depending on the weather. Due to my recent college graduation, I have lost gym privileges and have started working out outside in the elements.

I try to look at the weather and see if early or late runs are more feasible due to the rain that we get every day.

I also lucked out and found workout shorts on sale and don’t have heat stroke due to my leggings fully covering me legs.

Once I am a little more adjusted to the humidity and heat I will increase the lengths of my runs but getting up to runDisney standards by my 10K should be reasonable.

Well I’m off to run TTFN.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

